Guest Reviews!

Dear Winn, Roger and James,

Thank you so much for accommodating us recently at the Wattle Lodge. As your signs states “Escape to Country” and an escape it truly was. What a beautiful property and area. You are truly blessed being in this part of the world. We booked the accommodation to see The Pretenders and Stevie Nicks at Bimbadgen Winery. Initially I was looking for accommodation closer to the winery; however all the decent accommodation was booked out. After staying at The Wattle Lodge I was glad that we couldn’t find accommodation closer to Bimbadgen as it forced us to look further afield and we found your place. As it turned out you are only 40 minutes away from the wineries on an open road which is actually a very pleasant drive. I also feel that had we stated closer to the wineries our stay wouldn’t have been as relaxing.

The only downfall to our stay is that we didn’t stay long enough. Oh well there is always next time and it is a very easy drive from Sydney to get to your place.

As for the property……..wow!!!!! What a beautiful property and location. The lodge had everything we needed. It has been decked out to make you really feel at home. The kitchen had every appliance that we needed. The beds are very comfortable and the place is very clean. I also loved that each bedroom has its own bathroom. And the BBQ……..I could cook for a whole footy team with that size BBQ. The outlook from the deck is truly amazing. Thanks for letting me know about the IGA store in Branxton. We ended up picking up all our supplies for the weekend. It maybe a little more expensive than the bigger chains; however it meant that we didn’t have to bring all our groceries from Sydney. It also meant that we were supporting an independent store. It was also nice to find some supplies in the kitchen as there were a few items that we did forget.

I really think that you have thought of everything when you built this beautiful lodge. I know you may get some people that may comment that they can’t get Wi-Fi or phone reception; however for me that is an advantage of staying at this property. It makes you switch off from the distractions that stop us all from relaxing.

Too many people are glued to their electronic gadgets so says me writing this email using my desktop!

— Jim Stapleton – Sydney 10th – 12th Nov,2017.

WOW….. What a beautiful location and what a great cottage and so well laid out.

Pity our visit was so short .

We look forward to coming back again.

Jim, Coney & Jason Sydney – 10th -12th Nov,2018 “Stevie Nicks Concert – Pokolbin weekend”

Thank you for a lovely stay in this gorgeous Lodge,
Very comfortable and well fitted out.

The view is beautiful. Love the friendly dogs.

We will have to come back to stay again soon.

Georgie & Elliott – Sydney – 4/11/17 to 5/11/17.

Thank you for the wonderful view at The Wattle Lodge.

We appreciate the great service you provided.

We definitely will come back again.

Vanessa Liang & Friends – Sydney & China – 3/11/2017

Thank you for the great accommodation.

Outlook is fantastic. Whole setup is comfortable & relaxing.
You can be proud of the presentation.

Jennifer & Neil Lake Macquarie, NSW – 28th October,2017.

Dear Winn & Roger,

It was amazing staying here. Thank you for the flag!

Comfortable Lodge,lovely view.

Thank you very much!! Wild weather was cool!

Alex & Rina – France & Japan. – 24/10/17 – 27/10/17

Thank you for our lovely stay,while we saw “Midnight Oil”at Hope Estate Winery.
It is a lovely quiet place with a relaxing view.
Thank you Winn for helping us when we had a tight deadline for make the concert.We really appreciated it.
Soo relaxing it will be hard to go back to work.

Thanks again,
Chris & Rachel
Mornington Peninsula – Victoria. 21/10/17 to 23/10/17

Thank you for a wonderful stay at your beautiful Lodge.

We wish we could have stayed longer.

Next time we are in Australia we will be sure to stay again!

Amy & Matt – London , UK – 11th Oct,2017.

My wonderful Husband found this wonderful Lodge!

Charlii (dog)enjoyed watching the farm dogs and spent a morning in the Penthouse accommodation next to the Lodge,while we explored the beautiful wine district.

Thanks Winn for all your recommendations.

We will definitely have this beautiful place on our radar when we travel through again.

Terry,Kate & “Charlii” – Burleigh Heads Queensland 8th to 10th Oct,2017

I write this as I sit out on the deck and feel the “serenity”.
This is the true Aussie “castle”. There is no more beautiful.more blissful, more peaceful place on earth.
My family has found a home away from home.
A place to watch the sun rise over the hills and to watch the day pass with only the sounds of nature as a backdrop and watch the sun set with wine,cheese and biscuits.

We will definitely be back and thank you Roger,Winn & James for being so welcoming and creating such a beautiful place.

The Emmuals – Sydney 7th – 8th October,2017.

Thank you!

Short,sweet stay but really lovely.

The Coulls Family – Sydney NSW – 6th to 7th Oct,2017

Thank you very much Roger,Winn & James for a wonderful few days.

We all has a beautiful relaxing stay in “the country”.

Special thanks for showing the children a bit of farm life ,letting them feed the cattle and putting the chooks away for the night.

We will be back for sure( maybe with the bunnies next time).

Jenni,Toby & Liam and Brett Sydney NSW 2nd to 5th October,2017.

Hello,

Really loved it here!

All the little details making this Lodge feel like home.

There’s nothing like leaving Sydney and coming to a place like this.

I hope this Lodge is here for a long time. I’ll be back with the rest for my family next time.
So they can take in all the wonderful things this place has to offer.

Thanks again for everything!
We hope to meet you guys again in the future.

Lisa & Gustavo – Sydney – October Long weekend 2017.

We really enjoy the stay at this place, pretty cool here!

We particularly like the design,really appreciate its fully furnished.

I can see the effort on keeping it’s cleanliness.If I could vote,I will vote for 10 out of 10.

Please take good care and we hope to see you again soon.

Cheers,
Joyce,Mike and Queenus – Sydney 29th to 30th Sept,2017

This is really a nice and peaceful Lodge,we all slept very well.

We like all the details in and around the Lodge,as well as the way how you keep it clean and organized.

Kevin, Alice and Justin – Strathfield , Sydney NSW – 25-26th Sept,2017.

Thank you for a warm,inviting Lodge to relax in.

We enjoyed the peace and quiet,beautiful views and all the touches that made a comfortable home -like feel.

Hope to visit again!

Jess & Angela – Young & Dubbo NSW – 12th August,2017.

Thank you for a lovely,relaxing stay.

It was charming and peaceful.

You made us feel very welcome.

Simon & Milly – 6th Aug,2017 – Sydney NSW

Thank you for your lovely hospitality.
We absolutely loved our stay at The Wattle Lodge.
We found Wattle Lodge so welcoming and our home away from home,so clean and cosy.

We will definitely be back soon.

Thank you for such a memorable stay.

Ivet, Sam and daughter Mia 30/7/17 to 1/8/17 Central Coast – NSW

We’re very pleased with the hygiene and the extra amenities.
One of us has sensitivity to dust and cleanliness but she felt at home staying in the Lodge.

Thank you for taking care of us well.

April & Daniel, Marcella & Mark Sydney – 30th July,2017

Thank you for a lovely stay!

Dorinda , Mother & Grand son – Austin Brisbane QLD – 25th to 28th July,2017.

Thank you for your hospitality!

The Lodge was amazing ans so peaceful and so calm.

We will be back again for more than one night.

Hadi & Soha – 16th July,2017 – Sydney NSW

We had a very nice and all too short stay here with our little boy Joris.
He liked it very much as did we.
The landscape and the Lodge were beautiful and we might really consider coming here a second timw.

Thank you for the nice time and see you soon!

Ellen,Johannes & Joris – Hamburg, Germany – 11th to 14th July,2017

Thank you Roger,Winn & James!

The Lodge was absolutely beautiful and super cosy.

We all enjoyed it very much. AMAZING!

Diana & Trent Littleford Sydney,NSW – 8TH – 11TH July,2017

Thank you Roger & Winn for an enjoyable stay!

You have set up such a homely abode for so many of us to enjoy and experience the beautiful countryside.
LJ ( our furbaby) loved his play ground area too!

Jess & Luke Newcastle 7/7/2017

Thank you James,
Steph & I wanna come back and we wanna stay longer!
TERRIFIC STAY!

Jeff & Steff Sydney 2nd July,2017

We were your guests for one night only and are already looking into our calendar to book some holidays(longer holidays)here with you.

It was just beautiful!

Ella,Alfie and Parents Sydney,NSW – 25/6/2017.

Thank you so much for having us and our furry friends.

Thank you for going above and beyond to make our Hunter Valley experience amazing!

Sein & Lisa Terry Hills,Sydney – 22/6/17 to 24/6/17

Thank you for the opportunity of experiencing this beautiful place.

The scenery is magnificent!

Debra & Terry Tamworth NSW 17th – 19th June,2017

A truly beautiful & peaceful place.
Perfect for relaxing and unwinding & rejuvenating in the pristine fresh country air.

I will definitely be back.

Annalisa Sydney NSW – 17/6/17 – 19/6/17

A truly beautiful & peaceful place.
Perfect for relaxing and unwinding & rejuvenating in the pristine fresh country air.

I will definitely be back.

Annalisa Sydney NSW – 17/6/17 – 19/6/17

Thank you for such a splendid stay!
The Lodge is well equipped with everything we needed.
We love this place!!!

Valerie and Family – 7/6/2017 – Malaysia

Thank you for such a splendid stay!
The Lodge is well equipped with everything we needed.
We love this place!!!

Valerie and Family – 7/6/2017 – Malaysia

Thanks Winn,Roger & James for your lovely Lodge and hospitality!

We had a wonderful time here and really enjoyed the farm view!

We’ll definitely recommend The Wattle Lodge to our friends and families.

Andrew & Vivienne – Sydney – June Long weekend 10th to 12th June,2017.

Peaceful surrounds!

Clean,immaculate accommodation. Nicely appointed.

Lovely hosts,thanks for your hospitality.

Tony & Kitty & “Bailey” – 2nd June, 2017 – Sydney NSW.

What a wonderful Lodge,so tranquil!

Thank you for a lovely stay.

Kelly & Rob Gray Sydney NSW – 21/05/17

Thanks for the great hospitality shown.

We really want to come again and see the sunset over the hills.

Tyng Yng, Evonne & Mabel 20/5/2017 – Sydney & Malaysia

Thankyou for a wonderful stay and your kind hospitality.

We will highly recommend!

Best wishes,
Jessica & Anthony 14/5/2017 – Sydney NSW

It’s wonderful!

Our family enjoyed our stay very much.

Yunfan Family – 5th May ,2017 – China

What a wonderful place to Escape to!

Thanks Roger,Winn & James for your warm welcome and wonderful hospitality.

The dog run is such a welcome addition to your property and it was enjoyed by “Alfie”.

The family had a wonderfully relaxing weekend.

We will be back when we can.

Margo,Steve, Alannah & Jade & “ALFIE”dog. – 28th to 30th April,2017 – Sydney NSW

Thank you Winn,Roger & James for a lovely(but too short)stay at “The Wattle Lodge”.

From your warm welcome to your custom flag flying,we felt right at home from the start.

Loved the gorgeous views, “Dolly” the dog and the soul filling vibes of your cute country Lodge!

Thank you for your warm generosity & hospitality.

Georgie & Willi Telluride-USA/Ferlach/Orange NSW 21st – 24th April,2017.

A great, well appointed Lodge.

The view and peace and quiet were fantastic!!

We found it very difficult to move from the verandah. Sitting out there absorbing the views,the bird sounds,the cows,just founds you and stills the soul.

Thanks again Winn & Family.

Terry & Jenny – Brisbane,QLD – 16th to 19th April,2017

What a wonderful place to stay while celebrating Easter and a friend’s wedding just down the road.

So peaceful and quiet, this is exactly what we both needed before returning to Sydney.

Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Kind regards & Happy Easter,

Kate & Gerrard – Sydney NSW – 14 -16th April,2017.

A perfect Birthday present!

Enjoyed the Lodge and surrounding countryside.

Special treat reading about the property and Glendon Brook history.

Anna & Amy Howes – London,UK & Sydney NSW – 2nd – 4th April,2017

We LOVE this Lodge so much !!

The perfect getaway.

Thank you,
Beth & Justin 31/3/ to 2/4/2017 Balmain,Sydney NSW
***Revisiting GUESTS***

Thank you so much!

Stefanus and Family – Singapore – Friday 24th March,2017.

Thank you – lovely view and comfortable Lodge.

Anne & Dennis – Boambee NSW – 6th March,2017

Thank you for a gorgeous Anniversary weekend.

VERY RELAXING!!

Brad & Natalie – Maitland,NSW – 5/3/2017

A relaxing and beautiful Place.

We will be back and “THANKYOU”.

Nick & Melissa – 25th – 27th February,2017 – SYDNEY NSW.

Perfect Lodge with everything including fantastic views!

We’ll be telling all our friends.

Thanks,
Kerrie & Paul – Darwin – Northern Territory 17th – 19th Feb,2017 – Bruce Springsteen Concert Weekend

Perfect little “Getaway”from Sydney for Valentine’s Day.

Amazing views and we’ll be sure to come back.

Thanks once again.

Annabelle & Grant 11th & 12th Feb,2017 – Sydney NSW

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Perfect Lodge!

Nat,Kai & Arlo 4th Feb,2017

Thank you for providing such a wonderful home-like Lodge.

Everything here is wonderful and will definitely recommend to our friends and family to visit here in the future!

Best regards,
Yip’s Family
Hong Kong 3rd Feb,2017

Your Lodge is amazing with lovely furniture and fantastic scenery!

Hope to stay longer next time.

Look forward to seeing you next time.

Annabella Brisbane QLD – 30th Jan,2017

Thank you for our hospitality and sharing with us your little slice of heaven.

You have a beautiful place and we look forward to coming back to stay!

Wishing you all the best and once again many thanks.

Alice & Dan 28th to 29th Jan,2017 – Sydney NSW

Thank you so much for providing a wonderful home away from home.

We has a lovely stay!

Happy Australia Day!!

Scott & Kylie and “Kenny” 25th to 28th Jan,2017 – Sydney NSW

Thank you for a beautifully relaxing stay and your wonderful hospitality.

What a gorgeous Lodge!

There is no better way to spend an anniversary!

Love,
Mitch & Mila – Sydney NSW – Saturday 21st Jan – Sunday 22nd Jan,2017.

Dear Winn,

Thanks so much for everything,we had a lovely time.

Hope to see you soon!

Giulia and Bereolette – Sydney NSW & Italy – 16th – 18th Jan,2017.

Thanks so much for your great hospitality!

We love everything here and had a great time staying here.
It’s so peaceful and refreshing and we fell relaxed and recharged.

Definitely will be back, hopefully soon!

Sarah & Jony & Parents – Sydney and China – 15th Jan,2017

Had a wonderful night with the family!

Thank you.

John & Family – Taiwan & Sydney – 13.1.2017

“THANK YOU”

Ellen – Germany Christina & Nico – Sydney 12.1.2017

Had a great time !

Beautiful views,what a great property!

Thank you for a fabulous few days.

Great recommendations too!

Danny & Steph 9th -11th Jan,2017 – Sydney NSW.

Great Place!

We really enjoyed our stay here.

Thank you James for taking us on a walk around the property. I recommend it to anyone.

Kevin,Amy & Odd USA & Thailand.. 8th Jan,2017

Thank you for a lovely stay.

We all enjoyed our time here including our dog,”Lola”.

We will definitely return,

Thanks,

Josephine & Family 3rd January,2017 – Sydney NSW

Loved our stay here.Your hospitality made the idyllic setting even better.

Loved the Flag touch.

Had a wonderful day exploring the Williams River.Crystal clear waters with so many wonderful swimming spots!

Will definitely be back.

Christine & Petro Heese -Brisbane QLD -30Th & 31st Dec, 2016.

Wonderful spot and lovely Lodge!

A very relaxing break.

Patrick,Ann & Samuel & “Petra”family pooch. – Sydney NSW – 26th to 29th Dec,2016

Lovely peaceful place.
Nice to see the sunset & the cows this morning.

Khylie & (Mother)Bev Christmas Day -25th – 26th December,2016 Sydney & Central Coast NSW

Thank you for allowing us to spend a great Christmas time in here.

The Lodge is comfortable and wonderful.

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year!

Dahee Son & 3 Friends 24 -25th December,2016 – Sydney.NSW

Thank you for a lovely stay.

“Noodle”family pooch had the time of his life!

Cheers ,
Alison,Gayle & “Noodle” 21st Dec, 2016

Lovely spot,peaceful and great to be in the country .

Great Lodge, enjoyed our stay immensely!

Have a wonderful Christmas.

Jenni & Peter Hills District Sydney – 10th December,2016.

Thank you so much for the stay here.

Certainly enjoyed this awesome environment and the feel of nature at the doorstep!

Wish you and family a Merry Chrsitmas.

Bob & Yang Singapore – 8th Dec,2016.

Thank you for your wonderful Hospitality!
Very comfortable stay.

Marg & Greig 3rd – 5th Dec,2016 Newcastle NSW.

Perfectly comfortable and attractive Lodge.
Gorgeous view!

Thank you,
Lauren – Dublin Ireland 4/12/16

A lovely getaway in a beautiful setting-so peaceful and relaxing.

The Lodge was fantastic,we absolutely loved it!

Will return one day!

Andora & 3 Friends – Sydney , UK & Ireland – Sat 26th November,2016.

— Andora

We would like to thank you for the great hospitality!

We enjoyed staying at The Wattle Lodge,it has spectacular views and a amazing Lodge with style.

Regards,
All the way from Saudi Arabia,

From: Mohammed and Shortha – 21st to 23st November,2016.

Thanks, Winn,Roger & James for the beautiful weekend.

Your property is amazing and we greatly appreciated your hospitality and fantastic local tips!

Love Claire,Lynne, Soph & Sarah.
Cairns & Brisbane-Queensland and Melbourne-Victoria
18th – 20th Nov;2016.

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at “The Wattle Lodge”.

The bed was comfortable and the Lodge was cosy and warm.

We will definitely recommend this place to our friends.

Thank you!!

Jason & Sun Yee 16th to 18th November,2016 – Singapore

PERFECT GETAWAY SPOT!!

We absolutely loved the stunning setting and beautiful Lodge.

Only equalled by the warm friendly welcome.

We will recommend to friends and definitely return.

Thanks,

Hurley Family & Co – Sydney & Ireland 12th November,2016

A great home away from home!

Great location away from the city life.

My dog said he wanted to live here,saw the cattle for the first time
and wanted to chase them.

Highly recommended.A positive comment will be forwarded to Trip Advisor.

Matt Spence 3/11/16 – Gold Coast QLD.

Our stay at “The Wattle Lodge”was remarkable!
Of course, the view is fantastic and refreshing for tired city eyes.
We loved the cow who came to see us in the morning through the mist and the family of magpies.
Thanks again,

Dennise,Wayne & Patrick Castle Hill,Sydney -28th to 30th October,2016

Dear Winn,Roger & James,

We had a lovely restful break at The Wattle Lodge.
The views from the Lodge are stunning!
Everything we needed was provided-we made full use of the BBQ!

Will definitely recommend to fellow Brits travelling to the Hunter Valley back home.

Kind Regards,
Isabella & Andy Wessex, UK — 23.10.16 – 26.10.16

P.S The eggs were delicious!

Dear Winn,Roger& James,

We loved our stays at “The Wattle Lodge”.

Everything provided in a very picturesque setting and in an extremely tidy Lodge.

Kind Regards,

P.S Loved your roses – Audrey.

Audrey,Joanne and “Theo”
Fairy Hill,Casino NSW 12th & 18th Oct, 2016.

“Thank you for sharing “The Wattle Lodge”with us”.

We appreciate the great service you provided.

We had a wonderful weekend here and it must be the best one of the year!

Look forward to visiting you again.

Nianci & Yu,
Gwen & Ben – 16th October,2016 – SYDNEY

Thank you for a wonderful”home away from home”!

We had a lovely,quiet stay.

Beautiful outlook,fantastic weather.
Amenities great!

Elizabeth & Beaulah – 8th October,2016

Thank you for a perfect couple of days.

Couldn’t have been better!

Thankyou,

Jess & Dane – Wahroonga & Killara,Sydney – 3rd to 5th October,2016

Our family had a fabulous time at The Wattle Lodge.

The view took our breath away, especially the morning,night and sunset.

Kind regards,
David,Erica,Grace & Anna Seven Hills,Sydney NSW – October Long weekend 2016.

Thanks for an enjoyable stay at The Wattle Lodge.
It truly is a photographer’s Paradise.
We really enjoyed the morning walk and wonderful country hospitality.
We’ll be back for sure.

10/10 !!

Daniel,Brigitte & Malcolm Monro -24 & 25th Sept,2016 – Sydney,NSW

Thank you for having us for the weekend!

We enjoyed the Lodge and environment very much.

Shu & Charles & Family Sydney 18th September,2016

Hope to see you again in the future.

Dear James,Winn & Roger,

Thank you so much for having us.

We absolutely enjoyed the weekend country stay at your cosy “The Wattle Lodge”.

We could never have enough and will be back for more!

Tom,Lucy & Amber 11th September,2016 Sydney. NSW

— Lucy

Thank you so much for an amazing experience and hospitality!

The view you have is amazing and I could just sit and stare into the distance for hours!

I love how close the cows come and the welcoming committee of your lovely dogs.

We will be back.

Kim,Taylah & Tahana 28th August,2016 Lake Macquarie NSW.

— Kim

Thank you for having us.

We loved staying at The Wattle Lodge!

What an amazing view!I could stare at it all day.

Courtney & Steve Vaucluse,Sydney – 23rd to 25th July,2016.

Dear Winn, Roger & James,

Thank you for a wonderful relaxing stay.

So enjoyed the bed and gained some much needed rest!

The view is spectacular “we will be back”!!

Cheers,

Sam, Cooper, Chloe and Mother-Robyn 10th – 13th July,2016 Canberra ACT & Adelaide S.A.

Thank you for sharing The Wattle Lodge for Richards 50th celebration.

A peaceful, beautiful,cosy & serene haven.

We hope to return again.

Kind regards,

Karen, Richard & Keely Newcastle NSW 10/7/2016

We had a lovely time despite the wild weather!

Kind Regards,

Kerry, Brenden, Harry, Charlie & “ANGEL” Lake Macquarie NSW 4th to 7th July,2016.

Thank you very much for a warm welcome and a lovely relaxing country stay!

We will definitely be visiting again.

Christine & Jonathon. Sydney NSW – 1/7/2016

Thank you Winn, Roger & James,

I had a lovely stay in your beautiful Lodge.

Thanks for your wonderful hospitality!

Sarah – Wollongong NSW – 26th June to 1st July,2016

Thank you for your hospitality and a lovely stay.
We had a wonderful,restful,peaceful time.

Next time we will definitely stay longer!

Kind regards,
The Jenkins Family – Sydney -26th June,2016

Thank you for the early check – in.

Beautiful setting and I am sure you are happy with the rain!

Very comfortable Lodge. Will recommend to all!

Thank you,
Dawn & Les Brisbane, Queensland – 6th June,2016

What a piece of perfect Paradise we shared at “The Wattle Lodge”!

You have both thought of everything,we were so comfortable waking up to a picturesque view each day.

A perfect Mother and son time.

Thank you ,
Josephine & Adam 3 – 5 June, 2016 Narellan NSW.

Dear Winn & Roger,

Although we were only here for 1 night, the Lodge
was the perfect place for us to come back after visiting a few wineries and dinner.
The Wattle Lodge is very cosy and watching the sunrise reveal
the beautiful property and its surroundings is a sight I’ll remember for a long time.

Thanks once again for everything!


Kind Regards,
Monica,Francesca & Annette Sydney – 28th May,2016

Thank you Winn & Roger, we had a nice stay in your lovely Lodge
and enjoyed the beautiful setting and views!

We really enjoyed your beautiful property, and whilst out taking a walk and photographs saw a fabulous sunset photo opportunity!

Miriam and (Mother) Pam 16th to 19th May 2016 Taree NSW

A short but lovely visit!

We were warm and very comfortable last night.

Will be back again to visit your lovely part of the Hunter.

Thank you,
Angela,Luke & Baby Joe 11th May,2016 Brisbane- Queensland

WOW! Thank you for an amazing home away from home.

Decorated immaculately!

Will be back indeed.

Thank you Winn,Roger & James.

Miles & Emma 6th – 8th May,2016 – Mother’s Day weekend Sydney, NSW

Thank you so much Winn & Roger.

The Lodge, was the perfect place for us to rest between wedding site inspections.

We will definitely be back – 6 stars!

Beth & Justin 30th April – 1st May.2016 Sydney NSW

****** = EXCELLENT!!

Winn & Roger were such good hosts.

FANTASTIC ACCOMMODATION.

Adrian & Pam Gibbs Brisbane, Queensland 21st -28th April,2016

Once again….. OUTSTANDING!!

Hope to be back again soon.

Maria – 18th to 21st April,2016 Hunter new England Health – Breastscreen.

— Maria

Love the Lodge, Winn & Roger.

Thanks so much for a lovely stay.

We will be back!

Jessica,Penny & Tarnya 16th April,2016 Sydney . NSW.

— Jess

Thank you for our lovely walk to the orchard and the gorgeous Lodge and with stunning views!
It was great to meet you.

Scott,Zoe and Alex Sydney 8th April,2016

Such a beautiful outlook!
A very comfortable Lodge- incredibly clean & well appointed.
Thankyou.

Elisabeth 6/4/2016 Terrigal NSW

What a great getaway!
Loved the view,the surroundings and the Lodge.
Thanks for a great time!

Flouis Fluitima (Sydney)
Jochem Fluitima Amsterdam – Holland 2nd to 4th April,2016

Thank you for our wonderful Escape from the city!

Very relaxing with beautiful views!

Well Done!!

Johanna & James Sydney Easter Sunday 28/3/2016
Lauren & Ben Gold Coast

Thank you for your hospitality and your extra finishing touches!
Will definitely recommend!
See you again.xx

Cassandra and Matthew Sydney – Easter 25/3/ to 27/3/16

Thankyou for a GREAT stay!

Andrew & Amanda Camperdown ,Sydney 20/3/16

Your place is so lovely!

We could not wait to wake up in the morning and watch the magic come to life!

Dave & Donna Tennis California USA – 20/3/16

The Wattle Lodge is is a gorgeous location away from the hurley,burley of urban life!

We have had a magnificent stay and will return in the future with family and friends from Norway & England.

Best wishes,
Peter,Edward & Hega 19th March,2016 Sydney & Cambridgeshire,UK.

A delightful spot and excellent accommodation!

Sorry we did not have longer to chat about horses etc.

Lesley Family – Sydney & Buntingham,England 12th March,2016.

Thankyou!

The boys delighted in watching the frogs and mantis.

Comfortable,practical and relaxing.

The Lombardo Family – Dee Why ,Sydney 10/3/2016

What a beautiful view!

We absolutely loved staying here!

Thank you so much for such an enjoyable experience.xox.

Niall & Lorna and 2 visiting Irish Mums Sydney & Ireland. 5th to 6th March,2016.

Our 2nd stay here at The Wattle Lodge, we love it!

We always relax and enjoy!

Winn & Roger, always lovely,thank you.

Casey & Jaya Sydney, 20th 21st Feb,2016

We always have a lovely stay down here,our 3rd stay.

A beautiful place!

Leslie & Susan Collins – Gunnedah NSW 20 -21st Feb,2916

Nothing could stop us REALLY enjoying our stay here at The Wattle Lodge!

Nick & Anna Roseville, Sydney 20th -21st Feb,2016

“Thank you very much for this wonderful place”

Dimitri & Rebecca 15 – 16th Feb,2016 – PARIS, FRANCE

Thank you for this lovely Lodge.

This is my parents first visit to Australia ,the countryside views impressed them.

Will be back with other friends.

Rita & Parents – Sydney & China – Sunday 14th Feb,2016

We loved our stay at “The Wattle lodge”
and how welcoming you were with our 2 Frenchies (French Bulldogs)!!

Experienced a wonderful scenic morning on our Hot Air balloon ride.
We’ll definitely be back.

Lara & Sam Mona Vale, Sydney 13th Feb,2016 – Valentine’s Weekend

We wanted a relaxing weekend away and this was the perfect place for it!!

Thank you Wattle Lodge for the perfect stay.

We will be back to paint the stunning view.

Chris & Rachel 30th Jan to 1st Feb,2016 Ryde,Sydney.

Another lovely stay!!!

A beautiful part of the country!

Lyn & Oliver Bolton Sydney & England 22nd & 23rd January,2016.

Thank you Wattle Lodge for having us!

A little “gem” in the country!

Eunice Brisbane 19th to 22nd January,2016

The best holiday Lodge I’ve been to!


Look forward to returning…

Lyn & Anna Bolton – 15th to 17th January,2016 – Sydney / Cambridgeshire -England

Great Place!

“Sheba”enjoyed it.

Will Return!

Rod & Cheryl and family pooch “Sheba” North Richmond NSW 13/1/16 to 15/1/16

This is my 3rd visit and I am always in K9 heaven
(and my human loves the Lodge too!)
Roger & Winn are top host/hostess and have an award winning Lodge.

Yvonne & “Mr Picasso” – 10th to 13th January,2016 – Bomaderry NSW.

— Dr Yvonne White

Dear Winn,Roger & James,
What a lovely property you have here!
We enjoyed our stay here very much!!
Thank you for your hospitality,

Annie & “JJ “Fox terrier – 3rd to 9th Jan,2016 Ryde,Sydney NSW

It was a pleasant stay in your house!
Very well equipped,nothing is missing.
All the best for 2016!

Susanna &,Reinhard & (son) Michael – Germany/Sydney – 2nd/3rd Jan,2016

What a amazing part of Australia!

We will definitely be back.

Thank you for having us.Happy 2016!!

Lauren & Kevin 1st January 2016.
Avalon Beach,Sydney & Hamilton,Ontana,Canada.

Dear Winn,Roger & James,

Thank you so much for having us.

This is a wonderful slice of paradise The Wattle Lodge!

Hope to see you again soon.

Kit,Leo and Billy (The Kelpie) –
Paddington, Sydney NSW – 30th Dec,2015

Dear Winn & Roger,
Thank you for the wonderful stay!
Thanks for being so warm & welcoming.
Our best stay in Australia thus far!

Jessie,Si Ya,Xinyi,Hiantlnat – 28th to 29th Dec,2015 – Singapore.

It was a lovely,relaxing Christmas break for us!
Thank you very much.

Anne,Hazel and “Paris” Maroubra Sydney, 24th to 28th Dec,2015

A lovely, comfortable stay on our long journey north for Christmas!
Thank you!

Jack & Family Balmain – Sydney NSW 21st – 22nd Dec,2015

Thank you for the warm welcome and this fabulous Lodge!
With your guidance we got to Singleton and bought steak and sausages and had a fantastic bbq.
We really enjoyed our stay here, will definitely come back.

Lucas & Eva and Parents Sydney – 13/12/2016

Dear Winn & Roger,
Lovely Lodge with a great view.
Love to come back again!
Best wishes, Eling & Che Chang – Sydney – 9th Dec,2016.

Home away from home.What a marvellous experience!
Thank you Winn,Roger & James for being so friendly.
We appreciate your help with “Drake”he loves it here.
We wish we could stay longer.Hoping to return The Wattle Lodge again in the future.
“Merry Christmas” The Chang Family – Sydney – 7th to 8th December,2016

You have done a great job with your Lodge, in a beautiful setting.

Graham & Felicity – Brisbane QLD 28/11/2015 staying for Paul Kelly Concert Bimbadgen

It was a short stay,but we enjoyed every minute here.
It’s a very warm and sweet Lodge.We love every detail of it.
Hope we can come back again soon!

Jayco,Cathya & Nancy – Sydney & Singapore – 27/11/15 – 28/11/15

A great stop over!
Thank you.

Chris,Erin ,Paige & Imogen – Caloundra QLD – 25/11 -26/11/15

Beautiful stay.We found each house detail made with so much love.
How to explain when we saw the Argentinian Flag!!
Many,many thanks…. Love & Peace.

Belen and Isabei & George – Sydney & Argentia – 21/22 Nov,2015.

We really enjoyed our stay in your*Wattle Lodge*.
Thanks for your hospitality and see you again soon!
We will be recommending “Wattle Lodge” to all our friends.

Kim & Paul from sunny Perth Western Australia 15th to 21st Nov,2015

— Kim

Absolutely beautiful.Wonderful hosts.
Beautiful views and thoroughly enjoyable.
See you again soon.

Jacinta,Kevin & John Moran Brisbane Queensland 11th – 13th Nov,2015

A cosy Lodge with elegant decoration & clean.
Nice views.This Lodge very enjoyable!
Thank you.

David & Davina – Sydney – 7th & 8th November,2015
Stayed for NEIL DIAMOND CONCERT Pokolbin

A beautiful and welcoming stop for weary travellers!
Great views,well presented,
Can’t say enough to praise,thank you.

Kathy & Pete 5/11/15 Mollymook NSW

Thank you for being flexible with us arriving!
A beautiful Lodge.

Holly,Sarah,Katie& Dlara – Sydney, 31st October,2015

Thank you for having us to stay.
Most enjoyable!

Sue & Bob – Brisbane QLD – 30/10/2015

Back again,love this place!
Quiet and relaxing for Les. Good location for when we come down for Les’s medical tests.
Thanking you Roger & Winn.

Les & Sue Gunnedah NSW -20th to 22nd Oct,2015

Loved the place again, just so relaxing similar to home but much greener!
Will no doubt catch up again in 2016.
Dogs loved it so good to have a place to stay when you can bring your family pet!

Sandra 20th to 22nd Oct,2015 – Burren Junction NSW

We had a lovely relaxing two days with a lovely outlook.
Lovely accommodation with everything we needed.
Thanks for your hospitality Winn & Roger.

Harry & Christine – Wollongong NSW -18th & 19th October,2015

“Such a lovely place”
We really enjoyed our stay,thank you alot!

Sara & Marco – Italy – 10th October,2015

Hello.
Thank you for your kindness.It was so great times.
Then you told me about traveling in Hunter valley.
Everything were beautiful,clean and comfortable in the Lodge.
I’m very happy,glad and graduate my parents also.
Thank you so much.
Best wishes.
Chihiro,Okado and Masanari & Masumi Mariko 30/9/15 JAPAN

We enjoyed Lodge with a lovely flowers and outlook.
Especially loved seeing the stars!
Thanks, Dave,Indra,Dulcie and Theo Stephenson – 3/10/15 to 5/10/15 LISMORE NSW.

Beautiful place,great views,reminds me of Home.
Thankyou so much!
Nicola – Norfolk Island 26/9 -27/9/2015.

Dear Winn,Roger & James,
Such a lovely place to spend my Birthday with family.
So peaceful,relaxing and your”Wattle Lodge”is so clean and accommodating.
Thank you.
Elaine and Daughters Brisbane QLD 26/9 -27/9/2015.

Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful Lodge with us…
Created some great memories here.
Dorna & Chris- Ontario Canada
Erin & Spencer – Sydney NSW 22/9 to 25/9/2015

Thankyou-made feel so welcome!
Beautiful property,very comfortable and peaceful stay.

Don & Lindy. 18/9/15 to 20/9/15 Armidale NSW.

Thank you for everything,I have good memories of the Lodge!
We had a really comfortable night,a beautiful place.
We will come back.

Wen Sun – 5th to 6th Sept,2015 – Sydney

Thank you for your hospitality.
It reminds me of the old time I had back in my country – Cypress!
So nice to come back again to The Wattle Lodge.

Jim & Helen
Sam & Maria 28/8/2015 to 31/08/2015 Sydney

Had a very comfortable stay in your lovely Lodge.
Thank you Winn & Roger
Lorraine & Lilly Hunter New England Health Breastscreen 24th to 28th August,2015 Newcastle NSW.

Winn & Roger.such a beautiful place.
Thankyou for a lovely stay!
We will definitely be back.

Isabel and 3 Friends 22nd August,2015 Sydney & Overseas

Seeing the Heritage Listing of Baiame Cave prompted me to thank you for the lovely stay we had at Wattle Lodge.(Sorry this is overdue). What perfect place to explore the Hunter from – many thanks for your hospitality. I hope we can return soon and please look us up if you are coming to Candelo.NSW.
Best wishes – Henry, Jane, Ellie and Liz.
28th & 29th June 2015

— Jane

We had a very comfortable night.
Beautiful place,shame we’re only here for 1 night!

Rob & Alice – Western Australia -12th August,2015,

Winn & Roger ,thank you for a lovely stay.
It was so peaceful and relaxing and helped us
recharge after a big week of work!

Maria & Lucas – Sydney NSW -1st to 2nd August,2015

Thank you so much for having us.This place is so beautiful.
We all have had a really good time,will definately coming back!
Also tell all of our friends about the Lodge.
A perfect way to relax,recharge and enjoy the nature.

Serly & Eliana, Sydney NSW
Tommy & Selvita Indonesia 25/7/15 to 26/7/15

Thankyou for sharing a piece of your paradise with us Winn & Roger.
The scenery is truly bliss! The children have enjoyed playing with “Dolly” and “Pepper”-resident dogs.
Thankyou for the fresh yummy eggs for breakfast.
We look forward to another visit!


Justin & Alison
Copper & Charlotte- 20/7/15 to 22/7/15

Wish we could have stayed an extra night!

We absolutely loved our overnight stay and thank you for letting us bring our little dog.

Maggie & Joh – Sydney – Saturday 11th July,2015

A gorgeous and relaxing place!!

Pam & Brian Wyndham 17th -19th June,2015- Goulburn,NSW.

Love the rolling hills and countryside!
A beautiful way to enjoy a Birthday weekend.
Thankyou for your hospitality!

Kaz,Marika & Tanya Savage 13th -14th June,2015 Newcastle NSW.

A fantastic escape for the June Long Weekend!
Beautiful Lodge and a refreshing outlook.
Thank you Winn & Roger for your hospitality.

Ben & Bronwyn Scott- 6/6/15 to 8/6/15 – Stanmore Sydney NSW.

Thank you Winn & Roger for a peaceful and serene stay.

Beautiful Lodge and a wonderful place to recover from my op.

Sylvia and Pam Uebergang QLD 29/5/15 -2/06/15

Lovely and relaxing stay!

Thank you.
Stacey, Lee and “Matilda” Sydney NSW- 22nd & 23rd May,2015

We had a lovely stay,very comfortable.

Thank you for everything!

Mark & Keatie Central Coast NSW 16/05/2015

Lovely cottage to celebrate Nick’s Army marching out in.
Thank you so much for all your help.

Frannie& Pete, sons- Nick & Sam – Ballina NSW 15th May,2015

Such a great way to spend our girls trip in the Hunter Valley!
We had a cosy night with wine ,cheese & the DVD collection provided!
We loved “Breakfast at Tiffanys”.
Thank you so much.
Zoe,Ada and Pauline SYDNEY NSW 14th May,2014

A delightful stay in such a beautiful setting!
Winn & Roger your little “personal touches”around the Lodge help make for a SPECIAL STAY!
PS Loved seeing fresh basil in the garden,lovely touch.

Raphael and father Richard (Birthday present) 4th & 5th May,2015 – Milsons Point, Sydney NSW-

We had a lovely,relaxing time!
My dog “Milky” enjoyed the place too!
We will be back!!

Yoshi & Chiharu 3rd May,2015 Sydney NSW

Thank you once again Winn & Roger for your kind hospitality.
It was lovely once again to return to the Lodge ” a little haven” and feel warm,safe and comfortable,in the midst of the floods.
Travelling from Bermagui -South Coast to Barraba Northern Tablelands NSW.
Sandra – Bermagui NSW 13/4/15 & 22/4/2015

Perfect relaxing holiday!

THANK YOU.

Clare & Paul 16th to 18th April,’15 -Jilliby NSW

Wonderful”Escape to the Country”for a relaxing few days.
Magnificent view of the surrounding landscape and we loved our country walk!
Lovely to meet you Roger & Winn and thank you for your warm hospitality.

Louise 14th to 16th April,2015 Berowra Heights – SYDNEY. NSW

Thank you !! We’ve had a great time,very relaxing and
a Perfect escape from the city!
All the best.
Daniel & Geraldine Rep 3rd -6th April, 2015 – Easter Break – Sydney

Fantastic place,incredible view and friendly hosts.
Highly recommend!
We will be back.
Trevor & Berenice Manning – Dee Why,Sydney NSW – 28th March,2015

Beautiful place!Had a great and relaxing stay over 6 days.
Thank you so much-Hope to return!

Josh and Christine – Perth – Western Australia. 19th -22nd and 22 -27th March,2015

— Christine Potts

Thank you again,for a lovely relaxing stay in The Wattle Lodge.
Have a good Easter!
Yvonne White 22nd -24th March,2015 South Coast NSW.

— Dr Yvonne White

What a gorgeous way to welcome in our new life as husband and wife.
Your Lodge is exactly what we needed!
Perfect peace,perfect sunrise,perfect stay.
Thank you!
Jason & Joanne Boyce 14-15th March,2015

Lovely spot for a girls weekend way.
Relaxing & peaceful.Enjoyed our rest.Thank you.

Janet,Louise & Shireen 27th – 29th Feb,2015 North West Sydney NSW.

Thanks a lot! Beautiful place and surroundings.
Calm and quiet.

Samuel & Juanjo 21st to 23rd Feb,2015 Barcelona SPAIN

Wonderful owners and very kind.Clean,well designed and equiped Lodge.

Jaui & Juan 21 to 23rd Feb,2015 Sydney

Lovely Lodge,lovely views.The weather even reminded us of an English Summer.
We had a relaxing,enjoyable stay.

John & Nicola 20/21st Feb,2015- Reading,England

— Nicola

Stayed here with 4 adults and 1 child and enjoyed our stay! Great views and great hospitality.
Wish we could stay here for longer! Thanks.

Neil,Sataomi and Isla Sydney 20/21 Feb,2015

Dear Winn & Roger,
Thank you for your hospitality.What a wonderful place to stay.
Cheers,
TIan & Family 16/2/15 Shanghai-CHINA

— TIan

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality.You both have made our Wedding Anniversary/Sting & Paul Simon Concert weekend a milestone memory.The milky – way was the most amazing relaxing way to end the day!
Now you are on our radar we will be back and be sending friends your way (but they have to bring us!)
Pamela & Craig Carland Sydney,NSW 13th to 15th FEB,2015.

— Pamela

What a great weekend.Fabulous accommodation & hospitality.Friendly farm dogs!
Topped off by amazing Sting & Paul Simon Concert.What a break!
We will be back.Happy Valentines Day!!

Glenn & Maria Carland 13th to 15th Feb,2015 Glen Iris, Melbourne,Victoria.

FABULOUS STAY. Great views,great host and hostess,very dog friendly.
Definitely will be back.
Thankyou so much.

Yvonne & “Picasso” 13 – 16th January,2015 South Coast NSW.

— Dr Yvonne White

Very nice. Really enjoyed.
Thanks so much.

Mr & Mrs Thomas – Gosford, NSW – 11th January,2015

We had a lovely stay.What a beautiful view.The Lodge was more than we had hoped for!
Thankyou.
Zach,Mel & Belle
6-9th January,2015 Toowoomba QLD

— Mel

What a relaxing,beautiful place to stay.So comfortable we didn’t want to leave!
We intend to be back,definitely,Thankyou.
Robert,Caroline and Lily
31st Dec”14 to 3 Jan’15 – Sydney NSW

We had a lovely relaxing time.Wonderful views and hospitality.
Will recommend to others.
Particularly those with fur kids!

Shan & Eddie – 27th to 29th December,2014 – Melbourne.Victoria.

A beautiful setting!!We really enjoyed our brief stay.The Lodge is great, amazing country escape!
We will be back!

Sally & Bruce Graham 18/12/14 Newcastle NSW

Short stay, and what beautiful views.Lodge wonderful!

Joan Graham

Thankyou for letting us stay in your gorgeous country Lodge.We will hold a special place in our hearts for “The Wattle Lodge” as we got engaged on your deck,looking up at the stars.A very special moment in a stunning location.
We look forward to returning soon.
Sarah & Ciaran 11th October,2014 . Sydney

We came for the Rolling Stones Concert and enjoyed our stay at
“The Wattle Lodge”immensely.

Jeanette & Leigh – 14th & 15 th Nov,2014 – Bribie Island QLD

— Jeanette

Absolutely wonderful,hospitality and Lodge second to none!
Will be back again soon.Stayed for Jimmy Barnes Concert-Bimbadgen Estate Pokolbin

Karen,Kathy & Katie
6th -8th November,2014 Northern Beaches NSW

Absolutely wonderful,hospitality and Lodge second to none!
Will be back again soon.Stayed for Jimmy Barnes Concert-Bimbadgen Estate Pokolbin

Karen,Kathy & Katie
6th -8th November,2014 Northern Beaches

Beautiful.Thankyou so much was great to take our dogs on holiday too.


Liz & Kylie 30th Oct – 3rd Nov,’14 NSW South Coast

— Liz

Picturess,just delightful.
Thank you “Toby”had a wonderful puppy time.

Kris & Paulene 17th – 21st October,2014 Nelson Bay NSW

— Paulene

MAGIC! Thank you so much.Will be back soon.

Lynne & Fred 12th to 16th October,2014 Gold Coast

— Lynne & Fred

Only one night,too short!
Thankyou for the hospitality!

Ellie,Mac,Macy & Hawison – ILLAWARA Region NSW – 8th October,2014

— Ellie

Thank you so much,your Lodge was wonderful and we had a wonderful time.
Will be back.Was nice meeting you James.
Emily – Melbourne and Tracey – Sydney 3rd & 4th October,2014

— Tracey

Dear Roger & Winn,
Thank you so much for our amazing relaxing country getaway.
We enjoyed every moment of it. We will be back for sure!!!
David & Zoe – Sydney 19th & 20th September,2014.

— Zoe

Thank you,great place to stay relaxing and enjoyable.We will see you again.
Thankyou to James for hosting us.
Dewi,Ghiyas,Freya and Enesto – October Long weekend 2014

Dear Roger & Winn,We had a great stay here for my Birthday weekend.
We really needed a break from the city!Thanks so much,we’ll see you again.
Juliana loves your cows!

Steve & Juliana Moss – Sydney – 14/9/2014

— Steve Moss

Thank you for having us in your beautiful country retreat.We had such a relaxing time here –
waking up to the sound of birds chirping and sipping our coffee watching the cows and the rolling hills in the background.
Thank you for your welcoming hospitality-we will be back – to stay longer next time.
Peter & Joanne McHenry Mosman, Sydney 6th Sept,’14

— Joanne

One of the best comfortable away stays from city life!
We look forward to next year to staying again to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

Jim & Helen 29th Aug to 1 Sept’14 Sydney NSW

— Helen

Such a beautiful and relaxing stay.Enjoyed by all.

James & Ellen Smith – United States Air Force
Fishermans Bay NSW 27th & 28th Aug,2014

— Ellen Smith

loving it here-thinking “All creatures Great & Small”
Lots of painting ideas for me- Just beautiful.

Barbara B Johnson – Dexter,ME -USA 27/28th August,2014

— Barbara Johnson

Thankyou for giving us such a relaxing,warm,clean and friendly stay.
One of the most relaxing times we have had in a long time.
Thankyou again and see you again soon.

Chris,Sarah,Jaydon & Jimmy 15th – 17th August,2014 Coffs Harbour NSW

— Chris

Between the serene scenery,the homely Lodge,and the exemplary hospitality,this week has been the most relaxing of my life.Thank you for making us feel so welcome.See you next time.
Chris & Ash 30th – 6th July,2014 Sydney

Thankyou for a lovely,relaxing and welcoming stay.We will be back!

Stewart & Jodie – Port MacQuarie/Sydney 18th & 19th July,2014.

Beautiful place & very comfortable.
Great to be able to bring a dog and have his own dog run!
Sharyn,Jeremy and Grandfather Bernard. Brisbane QLD 23rd June,2014

Thankyou so much for having us.
Beautiful property – such tranquility!
Will def be back.
Jess & Stef Sydney June Long weekend 2014.

Such a lovely Lodge with a wonderful view of the rolling hills and countryside.
Thankyou.

Sharon & Family June Long Weekend 2014 Iluka North Coast & Sydney

Beautiful view.A great place to relax.We had a great stay.
Thankyou Winn & Roger

Mira & Evan & Family Parramatta Sydney 8/06/14.

Such a gorgeous spot,we loved seeing the cows in the morning!
We will be back! Thankyou.

Sam & Krysia Northern Beaches Sydney NSW

Thank you for your hospitality. It is a beautiful place and we have enjoyed our stay very much.

Chantelle – May 2014 – Sydney

— Chantelle

Thanks for giving us a “Home away from Home”and making us feel so welcome.We appreciate the hospitality,the moonlight nights,the birds,the frogs-the only downside is leaving to go to work.
Looking forward to our next visit.
Wendy & Paul and Vjera 12th to 15th May,2014. NSW Breastscreen

Thankyou so much for having us to stay overnight.
We will certainly be back and bringing friends.
Susan – Armidale NSW 2/5/14

Thankyou!
Your place is absolutely lovely!
Had a great time.
Shelley & Nick – North Ryde, Sydney 4th May,2014

Thank you so much for your spontaneous hospitality in accommodating us at short notice.
The Wattle Lodge is full of charm,and provided us with more comfort and quiet enjoyment than we could have hoped for.
All in all we had a fabulous stay and look forward to coming again.
Peter & Rita and Astrid Sydney 30/4/14 to 1/5/14

Thankyou for such a wonderful relaxing retreat.Looking forward so much to our return visist.
Vjera, Wendyand Paul
22nd to 24th April,2014

Stunning views!Relaxing time away with our puppy “Halo”.
Thankyou so much for your kind hospitality!
Scott and Ursula. 18th to 21st April,2014.

Just what the doctor ordered,stress free and relaxing accommodation.Enjoyed waking up each morning to the birds,cows and sun.
Will recommend to others looking for an Escape to the Hunter Valley.
Cameron 15th -18th April,2014

Perfect setting for the Celebration of our 3rd Wedding Anniversary.A wonderful place to bring our a pooch
“Pugsley”who loved running around and meeting the cows!
We will be back and bringing friends as soon as we can make a date.

5th & 6th April,2014

— Fitzgel & Damo Northern Beaches Sydney NSW

A wonderful place to stay and relax in the beautiful countryside.
Would love to paint the rolling hills and countryside, should promote to artists!

— Jenny Franks (Artist) Port Macquarie NSW

We found The Wattle Lodge well designed,comfortable,attractive and especially enjoyed the lovely
extensive views of the hills and valley from the deck.

— Alice Franks 4th April,2014

We loved the views!The Lodge was much more spacious than it appears on the website and we enjoyed our day trips out and about on the motorbike, the Autumn weather was perfect.Will be back to stay!

John & Pamela 29th-31st March,2014

We had lovely stay and thankyou to the Drinans for all your hospitality.
We will be recommending to Family and friends

Dermot & Kirija 21st & 22nd March 2014 Sydney

— Dermot Nolan

We had a amazing stay!Looking a the view reminded us of being home in Gloucestershire,England and organizing our day with wine tastings & lunch in the Pokolbin vineyards.
Will definitely be returning to stay before we return home. Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality
and having us to stay. Feb/March 2014

— Anna,Declan,Toby & Tom Manly NSW & Gloucestershire UK

Thank you very much for your hospitality. We enjoyed visiting your lovely cottage very much.

Warm Wishes,
Viv Gurrey NZ Bruce Springsteen Consert Weekend Feb,2014.

— Viv Gurrey New Zealand

Thankyou for such a wonderful stay…we enjoyed every minute.
Jane & Diana. Bruce Springsteen Concert visit 23/2/2014

— Jane Martin Canberra ACT

I would like to say thank you for the opportunity to staying in your lovely
cottage, very neat clean and tidy and beautiful views across the country
side.17/2/14 & 20/2/14
Many thanks again
Regards Sally Gault

— Sally Gault

Lovely Place. Enjoyed our stay immensely, in a beautiful rural setting, would love to return.

— Brian 23/12/13 – 27/12/13 Gold Coast

We stayed at the wattle lodge to receive the new year and had a great time! We felt really welcome by the hosts who were nice and helpful and will definitely come back when possible. The place is surrounded by beautiful landscapes, perfect for a relaxing stay, easy to drive from there to plenty of fun places. Our dogs enjoyed the freedom and playing with the cattle on their occasional visit to the fence.

— Camillo 29/12/13 – 2/1/14

We had a fantastic stay and will recommend it to others!

— Molly and Luke 1/2/14

Thank you for your hospitality. I loved being part of your world!

— Vjera 21.10.2013

Just a short note to say that we really enjoyed our stay. It was a nice peaceful break in relaxing surroundings.

— Robert, Ana & “Malee” Central Coast NSW